Louisa May Alcott

All the 4 Little Women Books: Little Women, Good Wives, Little Men, Jo's Boys

“Little Women: or Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy” (1868), is a semi-autobiographical account of the author's childhood with her sisters in Concord, Massachusetts. Part two, or Part Second, also known as Good Wives (1869), follows the March sisters into adulthood and their respective marriages. Little Men (1871) details Jo's life at the Plumfield School that she founded with her husband Professor Bhaer at the conclusion of Part Two of Little Women. And Jo's Boys (1886) completes the “March Family Saga”.
Louisa May Alcott (1832 — 1888) was an American novelist best known as author of the Little Women series. Alcott made women's rights integral to her stories, and her fiction became her “most important feminist contribution” — even considering all the efforts Alcott made to help facilitate women's rights during her lifetime.
1.320 yazdırılmış sayfalar
Orijinal yayın



    Kitabı ne kadar sevdiniz?

    Giriş yap veya Kaydol


    syaalıntı yaptı4 yıl önce
    “I know it, dear, and for that reason I don’t expect as much from you as from Demi, though he is younger; you shall have all the help that we can give you now, and I hope to teach you how to help yourself in the best way.

Kitap raflarında

    The Den
    • 5
    • 3
    Lyaman books
    • 378
    • 2
    Yulia Figlovskaya
    English reading
    • 14
    • 1
    • 62
Dosyalarınızı sürükleyin ve bırakın (bir kerede en fazla 5 tane)